Bianka Bussay

Relationship Manager

Professionally

 

I graduated from University of Pecs with a law degree. Early on in my career I worked as a trainee solicitor. While studying business administration I managed a winery and gained experience in the business world. Being interested in the financial world inspired me to obtain a level IV diploma in regulated financial planning with the Chartered institute of securities and investments (CISI).

Personally

 

Playing boardgames, especially strategic ones, is one of my favorite hobbies. I have two dogs so long walking and regular training is part of my daily life. I love travelling and getting to know new cultures. As a semiprofessional table tennis player, I am competing on the weekends and training during the week

What I did during lockdown

 

I spent lockdown in Spain. I felt that I should use my extra time usefully and learn something or improve some of my skills. First, I bought an electric piano and ended up practicing. As a child, I used to play in a music school, so it brought up so many nice memories.

Secondly, gaining my Level IV diploma at Chartered Insurance Institute made it possible to move to the Netherlands and progress my career.

When the situation in Spain was dire, I felt the need to do more. I joined to the Be My Eyes community which helps visually impaired people. I have an application and through this platform they can call me anytime and ask for help in things that we take for granted: for example, whether pieces of clothing are matching in colour. To my delight I still receive calls and encourage others as well to join as well.

Likes

 

  • Playing table tennis
  • Strategic games
  • Wine tasting
  • Getting to know new people
  • Learning interesting facts

Dislikes

 

  • Not finding my keys
  • Doing the laundry
  • Being late from the cinema
  • Close mindedness

Spotlight questions

Perfect weekend:

Waking up early for a long walk and having a coffee somewhere outside. Spending the day at the beach having some sun and throwing balls for my dogs. In the evening meeting with friends maybe going out for a pub quiz.

Favourite Holiday Destination:

Going to Iceland and enjoying hot springs during the day and in the evening chasing the Northern Lights.

Favourite song to play in the car:

I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles) Song by The Proclaimers

If I could be a fictional character I would be…

Sherlock Holmes

If I could turn an activity into an Olympic sport it would be:

IKEA furniture assembling

When the dessert menu arrives, I’m looking for:

Crème brûlée

Three qualities that draw me to new people:

Intelligence, optimism, common sense

My pet peeve is:

Book spoiler

The best gift I received was:

Analog camera

Three people at my dream dinner party:

My late father, Edgar Allan Poe, Plato

Three small things that make my day better:

Fresh coffee, warm towel, postcard from a friend